Six Cardinals selected for All-Landmark Conference Teams

Six Cardinals selected for All-Landmark Conference Teams

WASHINGTON- Six members of the CUA baseball team were named to the All-Landmark Conference team on Wednesday. Marc Hanna, Chris McCloud, and Robin Mowatt earned First Team honors, while Nick Clary, Pat DeToro, and Chris Nee were selected to the Second Team.

Cardinals' third baseman, Hanna, was named to the First Team for the second consecutive year. He hit .345 in conference games this season and boasts a .914 fielding percentage in all regular season games.

First baseman, McCloud, was also recognized with First Team honors after hitting .305 in Landmark games and led CUA in homeruns with six.

Mowatt collected First Team recognition with a 4-1 record in the Landmark in six starts on the mound, while carrying a 3.03 conference earned run average.

Nick Clary was named to the Second Team and led CUA in batting average (.358), slugging percentage (.483), hits (54), and runs scored (39). He also totaled 71 putouts and 114 assists at second base.

Nee, earned Second Team selection and led CUA in saves with nine and finished the season with a 3.18 earned run average and 17 strikeouts. 

DeToro, batted .336 this season with 24 runs scored, 46 hits, and seven doubles. He stole 12 times and had 69 putouts in the outfield.
The Cardinals finished the season with a 26-17 overall record and 11-7 in the Landmark Conference.