37 Cardinals Make ODAC All-Academic Team

37 Cardinals Make ODAC All-Academic Team

WASHINGTON – The Catholic University of America football program was honored with 37 selections to the Old Dominion Athletic Conference (ODAC) All-Academic Team, as announced by the league office on Thursday.

Eligibility for the ODAC All-Academic Team is open to any student-athlete that competes in a conference-sponsored sport, regardless of academic class.  He or she must achieve at least a 3.25 grade point average for the year to be considered for an ODAC All-Academic Award. 

The Cardinals boasted three four-time honorees in seniors Matt Barton, Steve Funk and Tommy Vince. Four Other Cards will also have a chance to join the distinguished list as juniors Brook Davenport, Luke Kern, Tim Keville and Patrick Vidal are all now three-time academic team members. 

2016-17 was the Cardinals final season in the ODAC as Catholic joined the newly-formed New England Women's And Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) Football League for 2017.



Abayomi Adebayo *$      

Mike Alberto *

Jared Bacon *$

Conor Baldwin *

Matt Barton *$#

Matt Bonaguidi *

Kyle Catalano *

Matt Christensen

Billy Conroy

Brook Davenport *$

Grant Dickerson *

Nick Esposito *

Steve Funk *$#

Connor Garvey

Blake Gomez *

John Graham

Greg Holodak *

Chris Hurlbut

Patrick Keating *

Luke Kern *$

Tim Keville *$

Andrew Lunarola

Matt McMahon *

Colin McNulty

Mike Patalano *

Jorge Pola

Rey Riveros

Brian Rogers *

Peter Rosa $

Ross Sanford *$

Anthony Santo *

Anthony Spadaccini *$

Joseph Vidal

Patrick Vidal *$

Matt Vilas *

Tommy Vince *$#

Robbie Walsh

* 2015-16 Honoree

$ 2014-15 Honoree

# 2013-14 Honoree


All Cardinal fans are encouraged to follow all of Catholic Athletics and sign up for "email-alerts" that sends the latest news directly to your phone, tablet or device. Also, be sure to follow the Cardinals on TwitterInstagram and Facebook!