Fonville Named to Landmark All-Sportsmanship Team

Fonville Named to Landmark All-Sportsmanship Team

Full Landmark Release

WASHINGTON - The Landmark Conference has selected 43 student-athletes to be named to the All-Sportsmanship Team. The All-Sportsmanship Team includes one student-athlete from each institution for each sport and is selected by the players and coaches from their respective team.

The All-Sportsmanship Team recognizes student-athletes who epitomize the ideals of sportsmanship. The student-athletes selected demonstrate fair play, graciousness in victory and respectfulness in defeat. They are ambassadors for the team, both on and off the field, and galvanize their teammates toward their goals. These student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents, officials, spectators, and the greater campus community.

Of the 43 student-athletes on the All-Sportsmanship Team, 14 were named All-Landmark. Both basketball Players of the Year, Ross Danzig (Scranton) and Emily Grabiak (Catholic) were also selected to the All-Sportsmanship Team. Many of the student-athletes are leaders and influential members of their teams, campuses and communities.

The All-Sportsmanship Team was created by the Landmark Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) in 2013 as a way to highlight student-athletes who are making an impact. The Landmark previously awarded a Sportsmanship Cup before the All-Sportsmanship Team replaced the Cup for the 2013-14 academic year.

2013-14 All-Sportsmanship Team - Catholic

Men's Basketball - Bryson Fonville

Women's Basketball - Emily Grabiak

Men's Swimming - Alexander Holzberger

Women's Swimming - Gabrielle Giambagno

Men's Indoor Track & Field - Rob Leeson

Women's Indoor Track & Field - Erin Schlegel