ECAC Announces All-Star Teams

ECAC Announces All-Star Teams

Full ECAC Release

WASHINGTON - The Eastern College Athletic Conference released its Division III South Women's Basketball All-Star teams and Emily Grabiak was named to the First Team.

Grabiak is one of ten players selected to the All-Star teams this year. She led Catholic to its first ever ECAC South Championship on March 9th with a 75-63 win over McDaniel. The senior captain recorded her 14th double-double of the season with 20 points and 11 rebounds and was named the Most Outstanding Player of the tournament.

Grabiak was voted to the First Team along with Kyra Dayon (FDU Florham), Katelyn Fisher (Marymount), Katie Lytle (Swarthmore), and Jen Egee (Widener).

This season, Grabiak was named an Honorable Mention All-American by She is a three-time All-Landmark honoree, and was named the 2013-14 Landmark Player of the Year. For her career, Grabiak started 101 of 114 games and helped Catholic to a 90-24 record including a 45-11 mark in conference. With Grabiak as the primary ball handler, the Cardinals won back-to-back Landmark Conference Championships in 2012 and 2013. She ranks 12th all-time with 1,118 career points and added 740 rebounds, 446 assists, and 259 steals.