DC Classic Information

DC Classic Information

2009 DC Classic Women's Soccer Tournament
Hosted by The Catholic University of

Saturday, September 12

Time Teams  Score 
12:30 p.m.  Marymount vs. Rutgers-Camden   0-6    
3:00 p.m.  CUA vs. Gwynedd-Mercy   4-1    


Sunday, September 13 

Time Teams  Score    
12:30 p.m.  Marymount vs. Gwynedd-Mercy 0-4
3:00 p.m. CUA vs. Rutgers-Camden 4-0     



All games will be played at the CUA Soccer Fields

Past Champions
2007- Catholic University
2005- Catholic University
2003- Catholic University


The 2009 All-Tournament Team

Gwen Conte, Gwynedd-Mercy
Megan Howe, Gwynedd-Mercy

Jaimie Nguyen, Marymount
Rebecca Zimmerman, Marymount

Jessica Leoni, Rutgers-Camden
Kathleen Malony, Rutgers-Camden
Samantha Sharp, Rutgers-Camden

Caitlin Conroy, Catholic
Chelsea King, Catholic
Courtney Orgill, Catholic
Michelle Spadaro, Catholic


Tournament Information
Beverages and soccer merchandise will be available for purchase


2009 DC Classic Champions
Catholic University