Three named All-Conference; Fisher earns Coach of the Year award

Three named All-Conference; Fisher earns Coach of the Year award

WASHINGTON – After winning its first Landmark Conference championship over the weekend, four Cardinals were honored for their efforts on Tuesday by the conference office. Rebecca Radcliffe, Keely Eckberg and Laura Kinley were named to the All-Conference Teams, while Head Coach Joe Fisher earned the Coach of the Year award.

Radcliffe and Eckberg both earned First Team All-Conference honors.  Radcliffe led CUA with a fifth place finish in a time of 23:34.20, while Eckberg was close behind, crossing in seventh place in 24:13.40.

Kinley received Second Team accolades, after racing her way to an eighth place finish in 24:27.50.  This marks the second straight All-Conference selection for Kinley.

Fisher earns his first Landmark Conference Coach of the Year award after leading CUA to its first title in the conference.  Fisher's team posted three top-10 finishes and five top-30 finishes at the championship, en route to claiming the title. 

This marks the fifth time that Fisher has earned cross country Coach of the Year honors, after claiming the award four times in the Capital Athletic Conference (CAC).

The Cardinals are back in action on November 10 when they travel to Atlanta to compete in the NCAA Regional championship.  Start time is set for noon.